Second week - Reisverslag uit Belgrano, Argentinië van Kelly Jong - WaarBenJij.nu Second week - Reisverslag uit Belgrano, Argentinië van Kelly Jong - WaarBenJij.nu

Second week

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kelly

23 September 2012 | Argentinië, Belgrano

On request here a new story.
One of the guys in the hostel was so nice to let me borrow his laptop while he is working. Therefore I won´t be able to upload the pictures that I took this week, they´ll come later when I find a proper computer.
As I am writing this I am actually trying to have a conversation in spanish with a guy from the hostel. Very hard to write in english at the same time.

The second week of class was nice again, we were in class with only the two of us (Philip, from Holland as well, and me). I still like the classes a lot!

In the hostel I made some friends, I´ve played card games with them (without real conversation, since my spanish is pretty badl) but it´s a lot of fun.

Now that I have seen some more of Buenos Aires, I like the city so much more. It it a huge city, and I have not seen it all yet, but I´ve got some more time. Belgrano, the part where the school and my hostel are, is just not that pretty comparing to the rest. I´m looking forward to more excursions!

I took a walk to the botanical garden in Palermo together with Mark and Lauren (two students from the school). The garden was small, but when we were in there we almost forgot about the traffic (which is crazy here).

Friday was the first day of spring, which is quite big here (and why shouldn´t it be, me encanta la primavera!). During class we played a funny game with all the students and the weather was finally not that cold anymore. The days before it had been raining some and it was pretty cold.

Saturday I went biking with some of the students. We went to Plaza de Mayo by bus, and rented bicicletas there. At Plaza de Mayo I saw the Casa Rosada (a national historic monument in Argentina,). We biked through some nature, and next to the river in Puerto Madero. That was a great day! While biking hrough the nature, we could see the skyscrapers of Bs. As. which was beautiful. After that we went for an icecream (not me of course hehe), since it was the birthday of Valerie, one of the students.

Sunday (today) Kristen (also a student, she left this afternoon) and I went to San Telmo to see the sunday market. It was a veeeery busy market, but nice to see. That would probably be the place to buy some souvenirs. But unfortunately for you guys at home, I hate souvenir shopping.
Now I am waiting to meet some friends and go out, which will be my first time going out here.

Tomorrow is a national free day here, so classes will continue on tuesday. Good opportunity for me to re-practice what I´ve learned so far.

Don´t have anything more to tell, besides that I found out that I love empanadas!

Chau!

  • 24 September 2012 - 14:20

    Annebeth:

    Hey Kelly!
    Leuk om je berichtjes te lezen, klinkt goed daar!
    Hier heeft het net keihard geregend en ik heb weer lekkage, woei :).
    Pas goed op jezelf,
    x

  • 25 September 2012 - 20:39

    Nienke:

    Lieverd! Klinkt weer heerlijk! Ben benieuwd naar.je foto's! Un beso grande

  • 25 September 2012 - 22:29

    Mama:

    Hey Kelsie. Wat is dit toch leuk om te lezen.Fijn dat je het zo naar je zin hebt.
    Dikke knufkus!

  • 03 Oktober 2012 - 13:07

    Daphne:

    He lieve Kelly!
    Klinkt allemaal heerlijk! Ik zie ook hele gezellige en leuke foto's voorbijkomen op facebook, dus dat zit allemaal wel goed geloof ik.
    Kom maar met je derde reisverslag! ;)
    xxx

  • 07 Oktober 2012 - 21:27

    Mama:

    hey lieverd, waar blijft je derde week? ben zo benieuwd. kus

  • 07 Oktober 2012 - 21:27

    Mama:

    hey lieverd, waar blijft je derde week? ben zo benieuwd. kus

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Argentinië, Belgrano

Kelly

Actief sinds 02 Sept. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 344
Totaal aantal bezoekers 17095

Voorgaande reizen:

08 September 2012 - 01 Maart 2013

Zuid Amerika

Landen bezocht: