week 3 & 4 - Reisverslag uit Belgrano, Argentinië van Kelly Jong - WaarBenJij.nu week 3 & 4 - Reisverslag uit Belgrano, Argentinië van Kelly Jong - WaarBenJij.nu

week 3 & 4

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kelly

08 Oktober 2012 | Argentinië, Belgrano

Hola amigos,

I`m not sure anymore what I wrote in the last story but I`ll try to remember everything what I`ve done since then.
I have to say first that my english got a lot worse since I`ve been studying spanish, but at least the spanish is getting better. I started having small conversations in spanish, but it is difficult because my vocabulary is of course still not very big. And after 4 hours of class every day, you sometimes are a bit tired of trying to speak.
Again no pictures unfortunately, it is somehow impossible to find a proper computer here. The last photo upload took me 4 hours, and I`m not feeling like doing that again.

Together with a friend from the school (Valérie, she is in the same hostel now) I visited some places. One is the cemetary in Recoleta, where Eva Peron is burried. The cemetary was big and a little bit similar to the one I visited before (Chacarita), but the atmosphere was a lot nicer. Also in Recoleta was a small fair where we walked around.

With an other friend I went out for dinner and had my first real Argentinan meat, which tasted exactly like it should taste. Coming wednesday I`ll go to a parilla with a few friends from the school. Parillas are Argentinan restaurants in which you can eat a lot of meat (really a lot). Something you just have to do I guess when you`re in Buenos Aires.

This week I visited the Jardin Japones, a small garden, it looked kind of cute. That evening we had a wine tasting in the city. We tasted 3 malbec`s, one from the south (Rio Negro), one from the north (Salta I believe) and one from Mendoza. I did not like all of them but the evening was very nice. I hope that when I visit Mendoza (if I will do that) I`ll have a winetasting there as wel.

With Valérie I went to the cinema in the city center to watch the movie `Que voy a hacer con mi marido` (what am I going to do with my husband), in english of course. Nice to be in a different cinema for a change, but I prefer the one at home.

At the school there were several small activities, we played tablefutball and I had a tango lesson, which I really enjoyed. The basics are very easy, but I guess I won`t get to the more difficult steps.

Yesterday I went to San Telmo (the street with the fair) again, but it has been raining the last few days and yesterday again, so there was not much going on. I made a tour in a very interesting building. El museo Èl Sanjon de granados`. A building that was connected to other buildings through underground tunnels, but there was not enough money to restore everything so there is only a small part to visit. In those tunnels they collected rainwater. First a rich family had been living in the house, and after that it was used as a convent. A lot more I did not understand, since the lady spoke in spanish and she had apparently already forgot that I asked her to speak a little bit more slow. I think I`ve not heard anyone speak that fast before in Argentina..

Today is a very boring day, no school today because of a national holiday, and the weather is bad again so there is not much going on.

I`m making plans for a trip to Uruguay and Iguazu and I still want to visit `La Boca` I think.

That`s it for now, I`ll write again when I`ll write.

Ciao

  • 08 Oktober 2012 - 22:11

    Daphne:

    Hoi lieve Kelly!
    Je hebt weer een hoop gedaan en gezien zo te lezen! Heel gaaf hoor. Jammer van het weer, maar gelukkig gaat dat nu alleen maar beter worden toch. Hier wordt het helaas alleen maar kouder :(
    Ben benieuwd naar alle dingen die je nog gaat doen en zien! ;)
    xxx liefs

  • 09 Oktober 2012 - 19:17

    Tessa:

    Hey lieve zus!!!!!
    Echt super leuk om je verslagen te lezen. Klinkt spannend en mooi! Hoop dat je snel een computer vind want ben benieuwd naar je foto's!!!!
    Geniet ervan en hoop snel meer te lezen van je!!!
    Hou van je en een dikke kus en knuffel van je zus

  • 12 Oktober 2012 - 16:56

    Mama:

    Lieve Kelsie!
    Wat weer super leuk om je verslag te lezen. Met dat engels zit het wel goed volgens mij.
    Uitstekend verhaal meisje.
    Je geniet, onderneemt veel en dat is heel fijn om te lezen.
    Moet misschien ook maar eens een sabbatical (goed zo?) nemen.
    Hoop snel iets van mijn reisplannen te weten, heb echter nog steeds geen toestemming
    van mijn werk. Hoop echt dat het allemaal gaat lukken.
    Ga lekker zo verder lieverd!
    Dikke knuffel, mam



  • 12 Oktober 2012 - 21:02

    Jan De Jong:

    Hi Kel,
    What have you done a lot! It tells me that you're having a great time overthere. Time in BA is finishing almost. How is the state of skills in Spanish speak? You don't tell much about that, except for the story of the fastest speaking Argentinian. I like it that you enjoyed the tango. Can we dance the tango when you're back? Or in january when we're coming to that big continent? Hope we can find you somewhere, ha ha.
    Daddy

  • 18 Oktober 2012 - 08:55

    Sunna:

    Kelly!!

    Je verhalen zijn erg leuk om te lezen, krijg ook helemaal zin om te gaan reizen nu ;) Fijn dat je eindelijk een computer hebt kunnen vinden om foto's up te loaden! Maar je staat er zelf te weinig op :P
    Heel veel plezier daar nog, mis je wel hier :(

    Liefs

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Argentinië, Belgrano

Kelly

Actief sinds 02 Sept. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 373
Totaal aantal bezoekers 17076

Voorgaande reizen:

08 September 2012 - 01 Maart 2013

Zuid Amerika

Landen bezocht: