El Calafate, El Chalten, Bariloche, San Martin - Reisverslag uit San Martín de los Andes, Argentinië van Kelly Jong - WaarBenJij.nu El Calafate, El Chalten, Bariloche, San Martin - Reisverslag uit San Martín de los Andes, Argentinië van Kelly Jong - WaarBenJij.nu

El Calafate, El Chalten, Bariloche, San Martin

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kelly

05 December 2012 | Argentinië, San Martín de los Andes

A rainy day is a perfect day for uploading a new story!

I think I left at Puerto Natales, the Torres del Paine trekking.
After that I went with the other girls to El Calafate, to admire the Perito Moreno glaciar. Very early in the morning we took a bus that brought us to the glaciar. It was very cloudy and a bit rainy sometimes, but we sure saw the glaciar! It was a huge mass of ice, from bright blue to white. After following the paths we went inside to wait till the bus brought us back, it was too cold to wait outside to see a big peace fall off the glaciar. We did however see little peaces of ice fall into the water.
The waiting took quite long and so we got back outside to watch the glaciar one last time. And than it happened,.. a big chunk of ice fel off! It made a hell of a noise and it made big waves in the water. Amazing to have seen this! We got back into the bus with a very satisfying feeling.
The next day was a day of rest, we had a nice dinner with people we met in the hostel and after that went out for a drink.

Last time together, the four of us went to El Chalten after El Calafate. In the surroundings of this little village you can do free hikes.
The first day there was not a lot of time left so I did a short walk up to a mirador. The day after we all did the Fitz Roy hike, which took us as close to the highest mountain as you can get (without climbing it). A little bit further we were told there was a nice lake. So Neha and I walked a bit further to see the lake. I am allways afraid of missing something so I just have to see things if I know that they are there. The lake was bright blue with peaces of ice falling in (we actually saw it falling) and we were very happy to have taken a little bit more effort.
The day after we did a shorter hike, up to a waterfall.
The day after that we did an other long hike (about 7 hours), to a glaciar. After seeing the Perito Moreno however, it did not do a lot more. How spoiled we are right now..
Here our routes splitted, Neha went off to Puerto Madryn to spot some whales, Eline and Lonneke went to Esquel and I went to San Carlos de Bariloche.

In Bariloche I came at the wrong moment, it rained quite a lot.
The first evening I had a great asado in the hostel, and the second night again! After that a few days no meat for me..
Together with a nice friend I met in The hostel there the first day we went to Villa la Angostura, a nice village by the lake Nahuel Huapi with beautiful views.
The second day I went up to Cerro Campanario in the morning with a skilift to enjoy one of the most beautiful views (according to National Geographic). It was indeed amazing! To bad the clouds spoiled the view to the mountains far away a little. After this I went back down and hired a bicycle to cycle the circuito chico, a route next to the lake. It started pouring down, so I did not see the nice views! Close to the end I was getting really mad at the rain and the situation, and apparently I did show that because a man and his wife in a car were so kind to bring me with my bicycle and all to the end of the track. There I was sitting in the back of their car, holding the bicycle so it wouldnt fall out of the car, and holding up my legs so my feet wouldnt touch the ground. Nice adventure! Back at the rental place I got a cup of tea and I could warm myself up at the fireplace. People are just so nice here!
The day after I wanted to stay out of the rain, so I enjoyed myself with other guests inside the hostel, doing nothing really..
The last day I went together with a nice girls from the hostel to Catedral for a 7 hour hike (whick took us only 5,5 hours). The view from the top is suposed to be very nice, it was snowing however, so no good pictures of that. On the way back we met a nice old man who told me he was a friend of the father of princess Maxima, and he pointed me the area where he lived.

After that I went to San Martin de Los Andes, where I still am right now. The turistseason did not start yet and so there were no buses to take me anywhere. I did walk up to a nice view next to a Mapuches village, and than continued to a little island, La Islita.

Tomorrow very early I will go to Pucon, Chile. I want to walk up to the volcano there. I just hope that the weather forcast is wrong and the sun will shine!

Besos

  • 05 December 2012 - 21:16

    Mam:

    wat weer een prachtige fotos kelsie.
    in mijn achterhoofd zit zo langzamerhand echt dat ik dit ook best wel zou willen.
    of het gaat gebeuren, wie weet.
    dit is iets wat je nooit meer vergeet en vaker wil doen!
    wacht in spanning op je verslag.

    knuffel van je mam

  • 08 December 2012 - 01:59

    Tessa:

    Hey lieve zus,

    ik begin steeds meer jaloers op je te worden en begin steeds meer te balen dat ik niet mee kom in januari. je foto's zijn echt geweldig en zien er super uit. kan we niet voor stellen hoe mooi het daar moet zijn om dat in het echt te zien.
    ook je verhaal is weer super leuk om te lezen. ben blij dat je het zo naar je zin hebt daar!!!
    nu maar hopen dat je de tweede helft van je reis wat meer geluk hebt met het weer!!!!
    hoorde van mam dat je dit soort reizen vaker wil gaan doen dus denk dat ik er maar eens heel hard voor ga sparen en dat ik de volgende keer wel met je mee ga!!! (als je dat goed vindt ten minste, en anders heb je lekker pech)

    ik kijk nu alweer uit naar je volgende verhaal en je foto's
    ga binnenkort eens uitpluizen waar je allemaal bent geweest op google!!!

    hopelijk spreek ik je binnekort weer ff via skype.

    heel veel plezier lieve zus.

    hou van je
    dikke kus

  • 09 December 2012 - 20:08

    Mam:

    Prachtig verhaal lieverd.
    De jalouzie is bij mij ook aanwezig.
    Maar 4januari komt steeds dichter bij.
    Je moet je ook wel heel gezond voelen met al die natuur om je heen.
    Hopelijk lukt het een beetje met je eten.
    Ach en zo niet, als je er maar geen last van hebt.
    Heel veel genieten en tot snel.

    Dikke knufkus, hvj, mam.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Argentinië, San Martín de los Andes

Kelly

Actief sinds 02 Sept. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 486
Totaal aantal bezoekers 17077

Voorgaande reizen:

08 September 2012 - 01 Maart 2013

Zuid Amerika

Landen bezocht: