Bolivia - Reisverslag uit Tupiza, Bolivia van Kelly Jong - WaarBenJij.nu Bolivia - Reisverslag uit Tupiza, Bolivia van Kelly Jong - WaarBenJij.nu

Bolivia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kelly

20 Februari 2013 | Bolivia, Tupiza

I kind of speeded through Bolivia. Not that it was not interesting (on the contrary, I saw the most amazing nature here of the whole trip), it just did not asked a lot of time.

Isla del Sol
From Peru I took a bus to Copacabana Bolivia. A great start, because I asked for a bus that went straight to Copacabana, and I got that, I thought. At the busstation it turned out that I payed way to much for the ticket as well, but ah well, I got there and it was a very easy border crossing. In Copacabana I strolled around a bit untill I could get a boat to Isla del Sol. On the boat I made a new friend and on the island we looked for a hospedaje together. The origin of the sun is on isla del sol they say, and it couldn·t have picked a more perfect place. In one day I walked to the north part of the island and back, and everyting was just perfect. Not a lot of people on the way, and a stuning view every second. On the very point of the island, high upon a mountain, was a panoramic view and I think I really spoiled my camera (and my eyes) there. If I had more time I would have gone camping on the island what an amazing place!

Cochabamba
After Isla del Sol I took a bus to La Paz, which was terrible. Apparently they can sell a limitles amount of bustickets, not minding the actual availability. That is how I ended up in a different kind of bus (I really downgraded) with a dog on my feet and smelly interior. I however was very lucky to end up in a bus that actually brought me to La Paz. In La Paz I decided to look for a busticket straight away, I did not feel excited about staying in this city. I ended up with a ticket to Cochabamba, I had no idea what was there but people had been telling me it was beautiful.
Surrounded by mountains this was a nice place to stay for a couple of days. I did not really do a lot, just rested and walked around a little. I met a couple in the hostel and we decided to book a trip to Salar de Uyuni together.

Sucre
In Sucre I met my lovely dutch friends again. I had been looking forward to this for quite some time, because sometimes travelling alone is just very alone. In the hostel in Sucre I immediately met lots of nice people (lots of dutch people). One day we went on a trip to a place where there were 7 waterfalls (small ones). Unfortunately Eline was not feeling good and she couldn·t come with us. We had to walk, climb, crawl, jump from one to another and it was somuch fun! Scary but fun. At some moments I thought I could not go on anymore because it was maybe a little bit dangarous (sorry mum). We left some people behing at the third waterfall and Lonneke and I together with some guys contined to the very last waterfall. Without their help we would not have come there! his was a fantastic day, jumping of waterfalls about 4 or 5 meters high, sliding down rocks into the water, climbing from rock to rock, a lot of fear, just fantastic!

Salar de Uyuni
After Sucre came my very last miracle of nature to see: Salar de Uyuni. Together with the couple from Denmark we made a tour from Uyuni to Tupiza. The very first day already we saw the salt flats, just as amazing as you imagine it to be. We thought the tour was mainly about seing the salt flats, but we were so wrong. The next two days we saw something what would have to go by the name paradise. Lagunas with incredible mirror effects, flamingos, rocks, sandy landscape, colors.. We saw everything! Besides the fact that I know now how beautiful our world is, I had a wonderful time with these two new friends and the guides.

Bolivia is amazing!

  • 21 Februari 2013 - 04:15

    Tessa:

    Ik ben blij dat je weer terug komt hoor zus want ik kan het niet meer aan om al deze mooie verhalen te lezen! Ik ben echt stinkend jaloers op je!
    Tot volgende week lieve zus. Je bent eerst van mij hoor!
    Hou van je. Xxxxxxx

  • 21 Februari 2013 - 04:22

    Mum:

    Hallo meisje.

    Natuurlijk vind ik het eng dat gespring op rotsen en helemaal als jij
    het zelfs vind.
    Maar jij loopt niet in 7 sloten tegelijk en gelukkig voor jou heb ik een
    bijna blind vertrouwen in je.
    Wederom een heerlijk verhaal.
    De zoutvlaktes moet ik dus ook bezoeken begrijp ik.
    Toch ben ik blij dat je volgende week terugkomt.
    De pindakaas is al gekocht , de erwtesoep zal ik maken en het brood bakken.
    Geniet er nog even van lieverd.

    Dikke kus, mum.




  • 21 Februari 2013 - 14:28

    Lonneke:

    Lieverd,
    We love bolivia! Haha, wat een prachtig land hè. Fijn dat jij er ook zo van genoten hebt.
    Geniet nog van je laatste dagen en we zien elkaar weer in nederland.
    Liefs, Lonneke

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Bolivia, Tupiza

Kelly

Actief sinds 02 Sept. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 401
Totaal aantal bezoekers 17069

Voorgaande reizen:

08 September 2012 - 01 Maart 2013

Zuid Amerika

Landen bezocht: