Mendoza, Cordoba, Viña del Mar & Valparaiso - Reisverslag uit Santiago de Chile, Chili van Kelly Jong - WaarBenJij.nu Mendoza, Cordoba, Viña del Mar & Valparaiso - Reisverslag uit Santiago de Chile, Chili van Kelly Jong - WaarBenJij.nu

Mendoza, Cordoba, Viña del Mar & Valparaiso

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kelly

05 Januari 2013 | Chili, Santiago de Chile

After Pucon I went to Mendoza.
The weather was so warm! Sun everyday and I got to wear my summerclothes! Also during the nights it was hot, and because of this I did not get a lot of sleep, but you won´t hear me complaining about to much heat..!
The first evening there was an asado, so I ate a lot of meat again. Right away I made a lot of new friends, and together we decided to do things during our stay in Mendoza.
The day after we got a free city tour in the afternoon and after that we went horsebackriding with six girls. We started at 18.00 with drinking ´mate´ and a little bit of small talk at the amazing place were we went for the riding. The people who owned the place were very friendly. I did not really like horses (they are to big and scary) so I got the last and most easy horse. We road untill the sunset and then went back to their home. This horsebackriding was great! I even got to run a little. After the horsebackriding the people prepared an asado for us.
The day after we did a winetour if I remember correctly. We went there with a big group by bus and there rented bycicles. We cycled to three bodegas and tasted some excellent wines there. This day was perfect!
The day after that I took a bus with two other girls to a park with swimming pools and bathtubs. A relaxing day, no more.
I don´t really remember what I did the day after, probably because I did not really do anything. I think I walked around a little with a friend from there and in the evening I took a bus to Cordoba.

In Cordoba I met Valerie again for the weekend!
We visited playa de los Hippies and an other little town. After the weekend I visited Carloz Paz, a very nice town next to the lake, and some other places. The city itself did not interest me that much, it was very big.

Then I went to Viña del Mar to meet my two dutch friends, Eline and Lonneke! When I got there they were already gone to the beach, so I thought I´d follow them and catch up there. Too bad I walked to the other beach and did not find them there haha.. Back in the hostel we met and then went out for a simple dinner. It was great to see them again! The following days we went to the beach, relaxed, and did nothing really. The weather was great (just a little bit of rain, which is quite rare in december there, but I allways seem to bring rain). One of the days we took a bus to Concon, which is a different beach where you can surf. So there I was, in Chile at the beach, with sun and a sea full of waves! It felt like paradise. The surfing was super, the water icecold but definitely worth it.
Of course we celebrated Christmass in Viña. Christmass eve we prepared ourself a delicious dinner (homemade soup, salmonempanadas and potatoes with onion and mushrooms). Christmass day we went out for dinner in a very fancy fish restaurant, this was even more delicious.;) After that we were invited to a party. When we got there we met the people from the hostel that invited us and were brought to the vip area! We had an evening to never forget, surrounded by friends!

For new years we went to Valparaiso, next to Viña. People had been telling me several times that it´s well known for it´s amazing fireworks.They were not joking, it was! We went uphill with a group of other people and our champagne. There we played some games, chatted, drank wine untill 0.00. We were surprised with a half an hour firework show from Valparaiso, Viña and places next to it. From up the hill we could see the whole coast. The fireworks from the different towns were even synchronized at some moments. We were so happy to be there at that moment, and start the new year together.
The day after I had to say goodbye to my friends to go to Santiago. Not a very sad moment, because I might see them in Bolivia, and if not, I sure will see them at home again! I believe the two hour ride to Santiago took me 4 hours. A hectic trip, but let´s skip that part. I had one night and one day in Santiago to enjoy myself. But all I did really was trying to find pills against malaria for Peru. Several people sended me to places where I could find it. After going back and forth by metro and walking I was getting cranky (because no one could help me) and I bought the strongest anti-malaria there is (which you can just buy in every farmacy). Hope I won´t go weird when taking them.
The evening I went to the airport and spent the night there to wait for my flight in the morning (better than paying for a hostel for sleeping there only 3 hours). I got to Arequipa, with a lot of going of and back on the plain and spent a day there. Then I took a very comfortable nightbuss to Lima and here I am!
I am now waiting for my parents to arrive here, we will spent the next three weeks traveling together. I cannot wait to experience Peru!

besos

  • 06 Januari 2013 - 13:03

    Tom:

    Hey Kelly, het blijft leuk om te lezen wat je allemaal ziet en beleeft daar, krijg er zelf ook zin van om op reis te gaan! Ook wel eens lekker trouwens om een tijdje in de zon te zitten ;) Veel plezier in Peru verder! xx

  • 06 Januari 2013 - 13:50

    Nienke:

    Kelly!! klinkt allemaal heerlijk!! Heel veel plezier met je ouders daar

    xxx

  • 07 Januari 2013 - 11:38

    Daphne:

    He lieve kelly!

    Leuk om weer alles te lezen, fijn om te horen dat je zulke leuke feestdagen hebt gehad. :)
    Ik ben wel erg jaloers op jouw warme zonnetje! We zitten hier weer eens met treurig, regenachtig weer thuis. :(
    In ieder geval heel veel plezier met je ouders in Peru!! Geniet er lekker van.

    xx

  • 15 Januari 2013 - 12:08

    Lonneke Van Duren:

    Hey kelly,
    Leuk om te lezen dat je het leuk hebt gehad met ons.... Wij ook met jou!
    Ben benieuwd naar je volgende verhaal! En dan hopen dat we weer mee mogen spelen in het verhaal daarna ;)
    Hoe is het eten daar? Wij hebben pas nog heerlijke nachos gegeten.. Jumjum
    Liefs, Lonneke

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Chili, Santiago de Chile

Kelly

Actief sinds 02 Sept. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 710
Totaal aantal bezoekers 17060

Voorgaande reizen:

08 September 2012 - 01 Maart 2013

Zuid Amerika

Landen bezocht: