Buenos Aires, Rosario (week 5,6 & 7) - Reisverslag uit Belgrano, Argentinië van Kelly Jong - WaarBenJij.nu Buenos Aires, Rosario (week 5,6 & 7) - Reisverslag uit Belgrano, Argentinië van Kelly Jong - WaarBenJij.nu

Buenos Aires, Rosario (week 5,6 & 7)

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kelly

26 Oktober 2012 | Argentinië, Belgrano

Time for some updating, because I have seen a lot the last few weeks!

I will start with the unexpected visit to Rosario in I think my 5th weekend here. Thursday evening I decided to go to Rosario. Sasja (a friend from school) convinced me to go with her and two other guys from school. So friday after class I bought the tickets in a hurry (together with tickets for Iguazu, yay!), packed my stuff and went. We arrived at midnight I think, took a cab to the hostel, and went out again for dinner and a little bit of partying. The next day I woke up early and enjoyed my breakfast on the roof terrace of the hostel. The weather was amazing. That day we walked around the city a bit and went to the beach by boat (not a real beach, since there is no sea, but it was very nice). The evening we spent at the hostel together with the other inhabitants and the staff, they were all so nice! The next day we walked around some more, saw a feria, had lunch next to the river and finally went back by bus again. The bus trip was 4 hours, and the buses are very comfortable.
I liked Rosario a lot, it is a lot more peaceful and cleaner than Buenos Aires, and there is more nature. I would like to go back there maybe at the end of my trip.

Back in Buenos Aires it started raining and raining again.. Very sad. So not much going on those days.

The next weekend on friday I went to a small concert with twenty guitars in the city centre. I`m not quite sure anymore what it was about (an act against the government), excuse me, but my spanish is just not good enough to understand Argentinians. After that I ate the best empanadas so far and after that again I went to a bar where they played live music of the beatles. A very nice evening!
The day after, on saturday, I visited La Boca, the most colorful neighbourhood of Buenos Aires. Sorry, no pictures, I forgot my camera! Maybe next week I`ll visit it again, for the photos. The main street (calle Caminito) was a street like a typical street of which you think when you think about Argentina. Tango shows everywhere, on live music, restaurants and bars everywhere and a nice atmosphere. Very small though, I saw it in half an hour.
On sunday I visited la Feria de la Matadero. Quite far away by bus but worth it. At least I think it is worth it because by the time I arrived there the rain started pooring down and all the people left. Such a shame. The whole evening it was raining.

The two days after there was also rain, so again not much happening. Wednesday the sun showed up again and the temperature was imediately very pleasant. In the morning I enjoyed the sun in the park and after that I had classes. On wednesday we went with 10 students to cafe Tortoni, a typical Argentinan cafe, a 154 years old already. The interior was beautiful and the food and the wine was good.
Yesterday I went to Teatro Colon to see the beautiful building, but I could not get in unfortunately. I took some pictures of the outside though.

Now I`m in a hurry to go to Uruguay with Valérie! We will go to Colonia del Sacramento by boat and stay there for two nights. On saturday we want to visit Montevideo. I already heard some nice stories about Colonia and Montevideo so I`m very excited about it. (And some new stamps in my passport as well..)

My buddy Flip (with whom I had classes the first two weeks) is back in town and I hope to travel with him to Patagonia in 1 1/2 week!

Ciao for now!

  • 26 Oktober 2012 - 17:50

    Mama:

    Wist natuurlijk dat je je weblog zou bijwerken na ons zien en spreek skypen.
    Dit klinkt weer allemaal fantastisch. Heerlijk om te lezen dat je zo geniet en
    veel ziet en onderneemt.
    Veel plezier in Uruguy.

    Knuffel, mam


  • 27 Oktober 2012 - 01:34

    Tessa:

    hey lieve zus!!!
    klinkt allemaal weer super mooi en leuk. begin nu stiekem wel een beetje jaloers op je te owrden hoor en kan niet wachten tot ik ale je foto's kan zien wanneer je weer terug bent en al je verhalen hoor. volgens mij mag ik wel een week vrij nemen als je terug bent in plaats van 3 dagen ;)
    heel veel plezier nog en kijk uit naar je volgende verslagen.

    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • 27 Oktober 2012 - 18:03

    Tom:

    Hey Kelly, leuk om al die verhalen te lezen! Fijn dat je al zoveel leuks gezien hebt. Beetje jammer van de regen, maar dat neem je met al die mooie dingen die er tegenover staan graag voor lief lijkt me;) Heel veel plezier verder! xx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Argentinië, Belgrano

Kelly

Actief sinds 02 Sept. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 304
Totaal aantal bezoekers 17058

Voorgaande reizen:

08 September 2012 - 01 Maart 2013

Zuid Amerika

Landen bezocht: